ADV-40S County:
7115

Taxing Official: Tax Year

Mailing Address:

Telephone Number:

Business Personal Property Return - Short Form

(File this tax return between October 1 and December 31 with the above taxing official)

Owner’s Name:

Mailing Address: For office use only
PRC No.

Email Address:

Doing Business As: Account No.

Business Address: City
School Dist.

Landowner’s Name:

Business Type: Business ID No.

Date Established:

1. Complete the spaces provided above for doing business as (if different from the owner’s name) and provide the business address.
2. Provide the name of the landowner.
3. Also provide the business type such as restaurant, department store, etc., and the date the business was established.

4. Act 2014-415 passed by the Alabama Legislature on April 3, 2014 and signed into law on April 9, 2014 by Governor Robert Bentley, allows this
Business Personal Property short form (Form ADV-40S) to be submitted at a taxpayer’s option when the taxpayer meets certain criteria. To be qualified
to submit this form, a taxpayer must 1) have filed, for the immediately preceding tax year, an itemized Business Personal Property Tax Return (Form
ADV-40) in which the total original acquisition cost of all the taxpaying entity’s taxable tangible business personal property assets were equal to or less
than $10,000 and 2) the taxpayer’s total acquisition cost of all taxable tangible business personal property assets for the current tax year is equal to
or less than $10,000.

By signing this Form ADV-40S, the taxpayer agrees that his/her tax liability shall be calculated by the county assessing official or other applicable
agency based upon a market value of $10,000. If on October 1 of any tax year, the taxpaying entity’s total acquisition cost of all tangible business
personal property assets exceeds $10,000, the taxpayer is required to file an itemized listing of all taxable tangible personal property on Form ADV-
40 in accordance with Title 40, Chapter 7, Code of Alabama 1975.

In accordance with Act 2014-415, this tax return shall be subject to audit; however, a taxpayer signing this short form (ADV-40S) shall not be eligible
for any refund of taxes overpaid as a result of the tax liability being based on a $10,000 market value. Additionally, any taxpayer who knowingly submits
a false or incorrect short form return shall be subject to penalties equaling 50 percent of any additional taxes owed. Further, any relevant and otherwise
applicable state or local laws providing for penalties, fines or fees for violations of tax return filings shall have full effect under the tax returns applicable
to this act and shall not be limited or abrogated by any provision of Act 2014-415.

State law requires that this form be signed by the taxpayer or official agent.

5. Person to contact if additional information is required.

Name: Day Time Phone No. ( )

Email Address:

I hereby affirm that by signing this return | agree to a market value of $10,000 for the Business Personal Property assessment
and that | am in compliance with the requirements of Act 2014-415 as stated above.

Date Signed

Title
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