810-8-1-.63 Supplier Twenty Day Notification.

(1)  Section 40-17-343(a), Code of Alabama 1975, provides that suppliers or
permissive suppliers may deduct from the next monthly return those tax payments that
were not remitted from the previous month to the supplier or permissive supplier by any
licensed distributor or licensed importer who removed motor fuel on which the tax is due
from the supplier’'s or permissive supplier’s terminal if the state is notified within 20
business days after the return is due.

(2)  This information must be submitted on forms that are prescribed by the
department and the supplier or permissive supplier cannot take the deduction until the
department issues an authorized letter of credit which indicates that the department
received the 20 day notification within the 20 business days and has approved the
credit.

3) This regulation will become effective on October 1, 2012, to coincide with
the effective date of Act 2011-565, known as the Alabama Terminal Excise Tax Act.

Author: Steve DuBose
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History: New rule: Filed June 29, 2012, effective August 3, 2012.



