## ALABAMA DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE Automotive Vehicle Drive-Out Certificate for Nonresidents

This form must be executed by both the seller and the purchaser or the purchaser's agent at the time of sale. Forms executed after the sale are invalid.

SEL		PURCHASER'S INFORMATION						
NAME			NAME					
ADDRESS			ADDRESS					
CITY	STATE	ZIP	CITY			STATE	ZIP	
			TELEPHONE NUM	MBER		DRIVER'S LICE	NSE/PASSPORT NUI	MBER
INVOICE NUMBER		AUTOMOTIVE VEHICLE MAKE	-		MODEL NUMBER			
VIN		DATE OF SALE			TIME OF SALE			
						A.M.	Ρ.	М.

The facts set forth in this document are true and correct to the best knowledge and belief of the below-signed seller and purchaser or purchaser's agent. The automobile, motorcycle, truck, truck trailer, semitrailer, travel trailer, camper, or housecar referenced above will be exported or removed by the purchaser or purchaser's agent from Alabama within 72 hours from the time of sale to the State of \_\_\_\_\_\_\_\_ for first use and registration or titling in accordance with the laws of that state. In order to qualify as a travel trailer, camper, or housecar that will be registered or titled for use in another state, the purchaser must provide documentation of a valid state-issued identification card, state-issued driver's license, or U.S. passport, or for entities, a copy of the same for the individual signing for the purchase. Therefore, the seller's record requirements for such a sale will include maintaining a valid copy of the documentation with the Form DOC-1 and the bill of sale to substantiate the tax-exempt sale. If the state in which the nonresident will title and register the vehicle does not allow an Alabama resident to purchase a motor vehicle for first titling and registration in Alabama without the payment of tax to that state, the sale does not qualify for the drive-out provision. In these instances, the seller must collect the two percent (2%) Alabama state sales tax, not to exceed the amount of sales tax that would otherwise have been due in the state where the vehicle will be registered or titled for first use.

SIGNATURE OF SELLER

SIGNATURE OF PURCHASER OR PURCHASER'S AGENT

DOC-1 7/22

NOTICE: This form does not apply to and may not be used in conjunction with the sale of mobile homes, all terrain vehicles, or boats. The 72 hour drive-out provision does not apply to sales of these automotive vehicles.

## FAILURE TO PROPERLY COMPLETE AND MAINTAIN THIS CERTIFICATE AND THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION PROVIDED BY RULE 810-6-3-.42.03 IN THE SELLER'S FILES WILL RESULT IN THE SELLER BEING HELD LIABLE FOR THE ALABAMA SALES TAX.