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www.revenue.alabama.gov

Application For Vintage Vehicle License Plates

Qualifications for the vintage vehicle license plate and penalties for misuse:

(A)
B)

Registrant is a resident of the State of Alabama.
The vehicle is over 30 years old.

(
(C) The vehicle is owned and operated primarily as a collector’s item.
(

D) The vehicle WILL NOT be used:

(F)

(1) as a commercial vehicle.

(2) for transporting passengers or property.

(3) as a service vehicle.

(4) for general transportation such as driving to work, school or shopping.

The vehicle is a private passenger automobile, a truck or truck tractor with a gross weight not over 26,000 pounds, a motorcycle or
a fire truck that has the original or substantially similar vehicle body, chassis, engine and transmission as designed for that make,
model, year and age vehicle. If the vehicle is used for purposes other than those authorized or is modified, no longer meeting the
provisions of Section 40-12-290, Code of Alabama 1975, the vintage plate must be surrendered to the county license plate issu-
ing official and a standard or other authorized license plate must be obtained.

Violation of this Alabama law could result in a minimum fine of $100.00, forfeiture of the vintage vehicle license plate, requirement
to pay regular registration fees/ad valorem taxes, and loss of eligibility to obtain and use a vintage vehicle license plate for three (3)
years, plus any other applicable penalties.

OWNER'S NAME TELEPHONE NUMBER
STREET ADDRESS — PHYSICAL LOCATION MAILING ADDRESS
CITY COUNTY STATE ZIP CITY STATE ZIP

FOR COUNTY USE ONLY

DATE BODY TYPE VEHICLE IDENTIFICATION NUMBER NEW
ACQUIRED (Ex.: 2DR Sedan) (If None, Use Motor Number) VINTAGE VEHICLE
TAG NUMBER

MAKE YEAR

| certify that the information listed above is true and correct, that | own the vehicle(s) described, and | meet all the qualifications listed
above:

SIGNATURE OF OWNER(S) DATE

Q,
o S i ittt

DETACH AND RETAIN FOR YOUR INFORMATION

. Alabama Law provides that if this vintage vehicle license plate registration is the first registration by the OWNER, PROOF OF PAY-

MENT OF Alabama sales tax by the current owner is required. If the vehicle was purchased from a licensed Alabama motor vehicle
dealer, please provide a copy of the bill of sale as proof. If not secured from a dealer, one should go to the official responsible for tax
collection in his/her county of residence, pay the state sales/use tax plus local sales/use tax, and submit a copy of the sales tax receipt
with this application or submit a copy of a previous registration showing YOU as the owner of the vehicle.

IMPORTANT - Vintage vehicle license plates are not authorized for use on a substantially modified vehicle. Thus, these plates are
not to be displayed on a vehicle commonly known as a street rod, or on a dune or beach buggy or similar type vehicle. Other vehi-
cles not authorized to use vintage vehicle license plates include: buses, travel trailers, utility trailers, semi trailers, taxis, ambulances
and replica/kit cars.

A vintage vehicle license plate is a permanent registration to the vehicle, and must follow the vehicle when sold. If lost, stolen or muti-
lated, a replacement vintage vehicle license plate may be obtained upon payment of the $2.00 replacement fee (if mutilated, the
license plate is to be returned to the county issuing official).

Anyone acquiring a vehicle displaying a vintage vehicle license plate must have the vehicle transferred into his/her name within twen-
ty (20) days of date acquired. Proof of payment of sales/use tax (see #1 above) is required in order for the transfer to be made.



ALABAMA DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
MOTOR VEHICLE DIVISION

www.revenue.alabama.gov

Application For Transfer of Vintage Vehicle License Plate

Vintage Vehicle License Plate Number:

I, the undersigned, hereby make application to you as provided by Section 40-12-290, Code of Alabama 1975, to transfer the owner-

ship and vehicle registration to the vehicle described below:

BODY TYPE

MAKE YEAR (Ex.: 2DR Sedan)

VEHICLE IDENTIFICATION NUMBER
(If None, Use Motor Number)

| certify that | am the lawful owner(s) of the above described vehicle, having

the above described vehicle from

PURCHASED, REPOSSESSED, REBUILT, ETC.

The date of acquisition was

DATE

NAME

OWNER’S NAME

TELEPHONE NUMBER

STREET ADDRESS — PHYSICAL LOCATION

MAILING ADDRESS

CITY COUNTY STATE ZIP

CITY

STATE ZIP

| certify that the information listed above is true and correct, that | own the vehicle described, and that the vehicle continues to qualify
as a vintage vehicle and will be used in accordance with the provisions of the vintage vehicle law (Section 40-12-290 et seq.):

SIGNATURE OF OWNER(S)

DATE
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