ONE SPOT Information Form for

			o you about the functionality of the system.				
oes your locality currently have internet connections that can be used to access the ADOR's website to download return and ayment information submitted through ONE SPOT? Yes No							
no, what computer equipment or software are you currently using?							
ALES TAX Idministrator							
	Rates	Tax Rate Levied in PJ Y or N; If Y, give rate	Portion Levied for Education Y or N; If Y, give rate/percentage				
eneral							
musement		_	_				
uto		<u> </u>	<u> </u>				
Ifg Mach		<u> </u>					
arm		<u> </u>	<u> </u>				
ending							
/ithdrawal Fee							
SE TAX RATES dministrator							
		Tax Rate Levied in PJ	Portion Levied for Education				
	Rates	Y or N; If Y, give rate	Y or N; If Y, give rate/percentage				
eneral		_	<u> </u>				
uto							
lfg Mach nrm							
ENTAL TAX RATES dministrator							
		Tax Rate Levied in PJ					
	Rates	Y or N; If Y, give rate					
eneral			<u></u>				
uto			<u> </u>				
nen			<u> </u>				
ODGINGS TAX RATES - (fo	or info only – not in	cluded in ONE SPOT)					
dministrator							
		Tax Levied in PJ					
_	Rates	Y or N; If Y, give rate					
ieneral							

[Send a copy of the locality's sales, sellers use, consumers use, and rental tax returns with this form.]

ONE SPOT Information Form for

Municipality /	County o	f

Act 2012-279 requires ACH Debit payment at the time the return is filed, unless the locality approvements the locality does not accept ACH Credit payments, ACH Credit taxpayers will not be able to file the ONE SPOT. An ACH Credit method payment requires the taxpayer contact his/her banking institution.	hat locality's return thro	ugh
the appropriate taxing jurisdiction; therefore, the taxpayer must be provided the locality's bankin number and bank account number).	g information (bank rout	ting
Will your locality accept ACH Credit payments from taxpayers approved by ADOR for ACH Credit	payments?	
If Yes, will your locality allow the Department to provide your bank deposit information to appro If not, the taxpayer will be required to contact the locality for this information. Yes No	ved ACH Credit taxpayer	·s?
DISCOUNT CALCULATIONS:		
State of Alabama discount calculations are as follows for tax that is timely paid:		
Sales tax: 5% on the 1 st \$100 of tax due and 2% of all tax over \$100. Discount cannot exceed \$400 per mont	:h.	
Lodgings Tax : 5% on the 1^{st} \$100 of tax due and 2% of all tax over \$100. No cap on discount.		
Sellers Use Tax, Consumers Use Tax, and Rental Tax: No discount allowed.		
My locality's discount calculations are the same as the State's discount calculations: Yes No		
If no, please provide your locality's discount calculations for each tax type in the space provided by	pelow:	
INTEREST CALCULATIONS: If tax is not timely paid, interest is also due. Pursuant to 40-1-44, interest is applied at the same ra the Treasury under the authority of 26 USC 6621. The interest rate table can be accessed at		•
http://www.ador.state.al.us/salestax/interest.html. Pursuant to Title 11, Code of Alabama 1975, in can be computed in accordance with section 40-1-44, or 1% per month (12% Annual Rate). Please s	specify below how intere	st is
computed by your locality so that the e-filing system can be programmed accordingly for applying i locality's taxes:	nterest to late payments	of your
Does your locality compute interest the same as the State pursuant to 40-1-44:	Yes	No
Does your locality compute interest at 1% per month pursuant to Title 11:	Yes	No
Format and maximum length used by your locality in assigning tax accounts (give example):		
Does your locality require taxpayers with multiple locations within your locality to report their t account numbers), or combined (as one account)?	taxes by location (with se	eparate

ONE SPOT Information Form for

Municipality / County of

PENALTY CALCULATIONS:

In accordance with Sections 40-2A-11(a) & (b), Code of Alabama 1975, returns filed after the due date are subject to a "failure to timely file" penalty equal to the greater of 10% of the tax required to be paid on the return or \$50. Tax payments received after the due date, are subject to a "failure to timely pay" penalty equal to 10% of the delinquent tax. Below is a detailed explanation of the application of the penalties by the e-filing system:

Failure to Timely Pay (FTTP) Penalty:

Taxpayers mandated pursuant to Section 41-1-20 of EFT Law to pay via EFT that choose ACH Debit Method:

Returns submitted online after 4:00 pm CST of the Due Date, a 10% FTTP penalty is applied and any discounts disallowed.

<u>Taxpayers that are allowed to make payment via ACH Credit Method:</u>

Returns submitted online after midnight CST of the Due Date, a 10% FTTP penalty is applied, and any discounts are disallowed.

Failure to Timely File (FTTF) Penalty:

All taxpayers, regardless of EFT payment method:

Returns submitted online after midnight CST of the Due Date, a FTTF penalty is applied which is the greater of 10% of the tax required to be paid on the return or \$50.

NOTE: The FTTF penalty is applied to **each Tax Type**, i.e. sales tax, sellers use tax, consumers use tax, rental tax, and lodgings tax, shown on the taxpayer's return. When multiple Rate Types (i.e. general, auto, manufacturing machine, farm, etc.) are filed for a given Tax Type, if the \$50 penalty is greater than 10% of the total tax due for the Tax Type, the \$50 penalty will be prorated equally among the Rate Types.

INFORMATION YOU WANT SHO	OWN ON THE "CONTACT INFORMATION FOR SELF-ADMINISTERED JURISDIC	TIONS" WEB PAGE:
Department / Section Name:		
Contact Name & Title:		
Contact Name & Title:		
Address:		
Phone Number(s):	Fax Number:	
E-Mail Address(es):		
Web site address:		
Form Completed by:		
	Signature of Authorized Municipal/County Official	Date
Print Name:	Title:	

Submit this form via Document Submission in the Local Government Portal: https://www.alabamainteractive.org/ador_reports/ Please call 334-242-8300 for questions or assistance.