revenue.alabama.gov



## NOTICE

Monday, July 31, 2023

## **Municipalities Filing Timely 2021 Fiscal Year Police Jurisdiction Reports**

On July 12, 2023, the Examiners of Public Accounts provided notice that the below municipalities submitted annual reports of license revenues or other taxes and fees collected in their police jurisdiction in accordance with Act 2021-297. These municipalities may continue to impose municipal licenses, taxes, and fees in their police jurisdictions.

Abbeville	Brantley	Douglas	Gulf Shores	Kinsey	Mountain Brook	Rehobeth	Sylvan Springs
Adamsville	Brent	East Brewton	Guntersville	Kinston	Muscle Shoals	Riverside	Sylvania
Addison	Brilliant	Eclectic	Haleyville	Lake View	New Brockton	Robertsdale	Talladega
Albertville	Brookwood	Elba	Hamilton	Leesburg	New Site	Rockford	Tallassee
Aliceville	Brundidge	Elberta	Hammondville	Level Plains	Northport	Samson	Tarrant
Altoona	Butler	Elmore	Hanceville	Lexington	Notasulga	Saraland	Thomaston
Anniston	Calera	Enterprise	Harpersville	Lincoln	Odenville	Sardis City	Thomasville
Arab	Carbon Hill	Eva	Hartford	Lineville	Ohatchee	Scottsboro	Thorsby
Argo	Centre	Fairhope	Hayden	Louisville	Oneonta	Section	Town Creek
Arley	Chatom	Falkville	Hayneville	Loxley	Opp	Selma	Trafford
Ashford	Chelsea	Fayette	Heflin	Luverne	Orange Beach	Semmes	Trinity
Ashland	Citronelle	Florala	Helena	Lynn	Ozark	Silas	Troy
Ashville	Cleveland	Foley	Henagar	Magnolia Springs	Phenix City	Silverhill	Tuscaloosa
Atmore	Coaling	Franklin	Hodges	Malvern	Pickensville	Skyline	Tuscumbia
Attalla	Coffeeville	Fultondale	Hokes Bluff	Maplesville	Pike Road	Slocomb	Valley
Auburn	Collinsville	Fyffe	Hollywood	Margaret	Pisgah	South Vinemont	Valley Head
Baker Hill	Cordova	Gantt	Hoover	Mentone	Pleasant Grove	Southside	Vance
Bay Minette	Creola	Geneva	Ider	Midland City	Powell	St. Florian	Vernon
Bayou La Batre	Crossville	Geraldine	Jackson	Millbrook	Prichard	Steele	Vina
Bear Creek	Dauphin Island	Glencoe	Jackson's Gap	Millport	Ragland	Stevenson	Vincent
Beatrice	Decatur	Goodwater	Jacksonville	Mobile	Rainbow City	Sulligent	Wadley
Berry	Demopolis	Gordon	Jemison	Monroeville	Rainsville	Sumiton	Warrior
Birmingham	Dora	Grant	Kennedy	Montgomery	Red Bay	Summerdale	West Blocton
Black	Dothan	Greensboro	Killen	Moulton	Red Level	Susan Moore	Westover
Blountsville	Double Springs	Guin	Kimberly	Moundville	Reece City	Sweet Water	Woodstock
							Woodville
							Yellow Bluff

The prohibition against the collection of municipal licenses, taxes, and fees is limited to municipalities that failed to comply with the reporting provisions of Act 2021-297. This prohibition does not impact licenses, taxes, and fees within a municipality's city limits nor state or county licenses, taxes, and fees. **The local taxes within a municipality's corporate limits and all state and county taxes must be collected and remitted.** Other notices relating to this act may be accessed at <a href="https://www.revenue.alabama.gov/notice-act-2021-297-removal-of-certain-police-jurisdiction-license-taxes-and-fees/">https://www.revenue.alabama.gov/notice-act-2021-297-removal-of-certain-police-jurisdiction-license-taxes-and-fees/</a>. For additional information see <a href="https://www.revenue.alabama.gov/notice-act-2021-297-removal-of-certain-police-jurisdiction-license-taxes-and-fees/">https://www.revenue.alabama.gov/notice-act-2021-297-removal-of-certain-police-jurisdiction-license-taxes-and-fees/</a>.

If you have questions about this notice, contact:

Alabama Department of Revenue P.O. Box 327790 Montgomery, AL 36132-7790 334-242-1490