阿拉巴马州的旗帜.svg
阿拉巴马州政府的一个官方网站。

.gov意味着它是官方的。

政府网站通常以.gov或.mil结尾。在分享敏感信息之前,请确保你是在一个官方的政府网站上。

该网站是安全的

https://,确保你正在连接到官方网站,并且你提供的任何信息都经过加密和安全传输。

.gov意味着它是官方的。

政府网站通常以.gov或.mil结尾。在分享敏感信息之前,请确保你是在一个官方的政府网站上。

该网站是安全的

https://,确保你正在连接到官方网站,并且你提供的任何信息都经过加密和安全传输。

通知估计销售税的支付(法案2022-53)

  • 通知
  • >
  • 通知估计销售税的支付(法案2022-53)
发布。2022年4月25日

2022年小企业救济和振兴法》最近由立法机构通过,并于2022年2月28日由州长凯-艾维签署。2022年小企业救济和振兴法》被指定为第2022-53号法案。该法案中包括的为小企业提供救济的条款之一,是增加州销售税估计付款所需的平均每月税负。

该法案对《1975年阿拉巴马州法典》第40-23-7条有关预付款的部分进行了修订,并于2022年5月1日生效。这将需要进行州销售税估算支付的纳税人的月平均税负从2500美元或更高提高到5000美元或更高。
纳税人在2021年日历年的每月国家销售税申报将被审查,以确定受估计付款变化影响的纳税人。如果纳税人的州销售税账户受到第2022-53号法案的州销售税预估支付规定的影响,将于2022年5月25日发函通知纳税人。

如果确定纳税人的月平均州销售税负债大于或等于5,000美元,纳税人将被要求在其每月的州销售税申报表上进行估计支付。第一次估计付款将在2022年6月支付,并应反映在2022年6月20日或之前到期的5月申报表上。估计付款必须至少是去年同一日历月实际应缴税额的2/3,或当月应缴税额的2/3。

如果确定纳税人的月平均州销售税负债低于5,000美元,纳税人将不再需要在每月的州销售税申报表上进行估计付款。纳税人应将2022年4月申报时汇出的预估款项记入贷方,而不需要为2022年5月进行预估付款。

你可以将有关本通知的问题提交给:

销售和使用税司
P.O. Box 327710
Montgomery, AL 36132-7710
334-242-1490

下载本通知的PDF文件。

Flag_of_Alabama.svg
An official website of the Alabama State government.

The .gov means it's official

Government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on an official government site.

The site is secure

The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Services

Services

Business and License

Business and License

Collections

Collections

Entity Registration

Entity Registration

Human Resources

Human Resources

Income Tax

Income Tax

Legal

Legal

Motor Vehicle

Motor Vehicle

Property Tax

Property Tax

Sales and Use

Sales and Use

Tax Incentives

Tax Incentives

Tax Policy

Tax Policy

NOTICE Estimated Sales Tax Payments (Act 2022-53)

  • Notices
  • >
  • NOTICE Estimated Sales Tax Payments (Act 2022-53)

The Small Business Relief and Revitalization Act of 2022 was recently passed by the legislature and signed by Governor Kay Ivey on February 28, 2022. The Small Business Relief and Revitalization Act of 2022 was assigned Act No. 2022-53. One of the provisions included in this act, that provides relief to small businesses, is the increase to the average monthly tax liability required for state sales tax estimated payments.

The portion of the act that amends Section 40-23-7, Code of Alabama 1975, relating to estimated payments is effective on May 1, 2022. This increases the average monthly tax liability for a taxpayer to be required to make state sales tax estimated payments from $2,500 or greater to $5,000 or greater.
Taxpayers’ monthly state sales tax returns for the calendar year 2021 will be reviewed to identify taxpayers that are affected by the change in estimated payments. Taxpayers will be notified by letter dated May 25, 2022, if their state sales tax account is impacted by the state sales tax estimated payment provisions of Act 2022-53.

If it is determined that the taxpayer’s average monthly state sales tax liability is greater than or equal to $5,000, the taxpayer will be required to make estimated payments on their monthly state sales tax return. The first estimate payment will be paid in June 2022 and should be reflected on the May 2022 return that is due on or before June 20, 2022. Estimated payments must be at least 2/3 of the actual amount of tax due for the same calendar month last year, or 2/3 of the tax due for the current month.

If it is determined that the taxpayer’s average monthly state sales tax liability is less than $5,000, the taxpayer will no longer be required to make estimated payments on their monthly state sales tax return. The taxpayer should take credit for the estimated payment remitted with the April 2022 return and not make an estimated payment for May 2022.

You may direct questions concerning this notice to:

Sales and Use Tax Division
P.O. Box 327710
Montgomery, AL 36132-7710
334-242-1490

Download a PDF of this notice.

Website feedback