阿拉巴马州的旗帜.svg
阿拉巴马州政府的一个官方网站。

.gov意味着它是官方的。

政府网站通常以.gov或.mil结尾。在分享敏感信息之前,请确保你是在一个官方的政府网站上。

该网站是安全的

https://,确保你正在连接到官方网站,并且你提供的任何信息都经过加密和安全传输。

.gov意味着它是官方的。

政府网站通常以.gov或.mil结尾。在分享敏感信息之前,请确保你是在一个官方的政府网站上。

该网站是安全的

https://,确保你正在连接到官方网站,并且你提供的任何信息都经过加密和安全传输。

  • 主页
  • >
  • 如何申请需要使用MAT进行预认证的税收抵免?

如何申请需要使用MAT进行预认证的税收抵免?

  • 用用户ID和密码登录MAT。
  • 在 "通过实体 "或 "受托税务 "账户类型下,点击 "提交信贷申请"。
  • 输入信贷申请所需的信息:信贷类型、申报期、信贷金额、业主信息,并上传附件(包括收到的核实信贷授权的文件)。选择 "下一步"。
  • 审查步骤4中输入的信息。选择 "上一步 "来编辑信息,或选择 "提交 "来发送信贷申请进行审查。

输入业主信息的提示: 有众多合伙人的实体可以选择 "下载所有者信息电子表格 "来输入所有者信息和所有权的百分比。 下载后,保存该文件。 然后使用 "导入 "选项卡在信贷申请中加载该表格。 对于未来的申报,你可以根据需要修改电子表格(即增加/删除合伙人或改变所有权百分比)。 给受托人申报者的通知。 任何源于通过实体(合伙企业、S-公司或无视实体)的所有者权益的税收抵免,如果流向受托纳税人,则不需要由受托报税人进行预认证,除非该抵免将流向受益人或受托人正在申请2017年阿拉巴马州历史修复税收抵免。

通过实体,税收优惠中的相关常见问题

通过实体的申报者(合伙企业、S型公司、信托和无视实体)在抵免申请过程中需要帮助,和/或通过实体的申报者对可用的税收抵免有疑问,请致电通过实体税务科,电话:(334)242-1033。

  • 用用户ID和密码登录MAT。
  • 在 "通过实体 "或 "受托税务 "账户类型下,点击 "提交信贷申请"。
  • 输入信贷申请所需的信息:信贷类型、申报期、信贷金额、业主信息,并上传附件(包括收到的核实信贷授权的文件)。选择 "下一步"。
  • 审查步骤4中输入的信息。选择 "上一步 "来编辑信息,或选择 "提交 "来发送信贷申请进行审查。

输入业主信息的提示: 有众多合伙人的实体可以选择 "下载所有者信息电子表格 "来输入所有者信息和所有权的百分比。 下载后,保存该文件。 然后使用 "导入 "选项卡在信贷申请中加载该表格。 对于未来的申报,你可以根据需要修改电子表格(即增加/删除合伙人或改变所有权百分比)。 给受托人申报者的通知。 任何源于通过实体(合伙企业、S-公司或无视实体)的所有者权益的税收抵免,如果流向受托纳税人,则不需要由受托报税人进行预认证,除非该抵免将流向受益人或受托人正在申请2017年阿拉巴马州历史修复税收抵免。

从通过实体获得抵免的被忽视实体本身将被要求在MAT中创建一个通过实体账户,并遵循申请税收抵免的预认证程序。这些步骤是必要的,以确保该部的记录被更新,以反映税收抵免可用于被忽视实体的所有者。选择 "获得一个新的税务账户",完成注册问卷,设置一个通过实体的账户。一旦这些信息得到处理,MAT在线注册卡将被邮寄到档案中的地址,这将允许被忽视的实体设置一个MAT用户ID和密码。

这些抵免在申报抵免的时候要经过一个审批程序。 以下是不需要通过MAT进行预先认证的抵免。

双学年学分

企业区信贷

新市场信贷

港口信贷

支付给外国的税款

向另一个国家支付的税款

有关这些税收减免的更多信息,请访问税务局的网站:。所得税激励措施

所有需要预认证的积分必须使用你的MAT商业所得税账户提交。 需要预认证的信用额度是:。

煤炭信贷

2011年充分就业法

退伍军人就业法--雇主信贷

退伍军人就业法》--企业启动费用信贷

合格的灌溉系统/水库系统税收优惠

阿拉巴马州责任法》信用 - 奖学金授予组织(SGO)部分 *

2013年阿拉巴马州历史修复税收优惠

投资税收抵免(阿拉巴马州就业法案) ***

学徒制税收优惠

2017年阿拉巴马州历史修复税收优惠

2019年铁路现代化法

阿拉巴马州电影回扣

所得税资本减免 ***

*阿拉巴马州责任制信用--SGO部分-- 向SGO捐款的过程将以与往年相同的方式处理。然而,将阿拉巴马州责任制法案的信用传递给其成员的通过实体(合伙企业、S-公司和无视实体)必须在其捐款被SGO核实后通过MAT完成新的预认证过程。

** 投资信贷(阿拉巴马州就业法案) --该信贷的批准是通过商务部管理的。一旦商务部批准了年度认证,阿拉巴马州税务局将通知投资公司通过MAT.Seehttps://revenue.alabama.gov/tax-incentives/major-tax-incentives/investment-credit/完成分配表。

***所得税资本抵免--项目实体现在必须通过MAT提交年度报告AR-PTE表,在其使用的税期内。一旦AR-PTE表被批准,通过实体需要在MAT上提交抵免申请,将抵免额度传递给其成员/合作伙伴。请注意,在AR-PTE表被提交并被阿拉巴马州税务局经济发展办公室批准后,抵免申请才会被处理。

Flag_of_Alabama.svg
An official website of the Alabama State government.

The .gov means it's official

Government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on an official government site.

The site is secure

The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

The .gov means it's official

Government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on an official government site.

The site is secure

The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

  • Homepage
  • >
  • How do you claim a tax credit that requires pre-certification using MAT?

How do you claim a tax credit that requires pre-certification using MAT?

  • Log into MAT with the User ID and Password.
  • Under the “Pass Through Entity” or “Fiduciary Tax” Account Type, click on “Submit a credit claim”.
  • Enter the information requested for the credit claim: Credit Type, Filing Period, Credit Amount, Owner Information, and upload attachments (include documentation received to verify the authorization of the credit). Select “Next.”
  • Review the information entered in Step 4. Select “Previous” to edit the information or select “Submit” to send the credit claim through for review.

Tip for entering Owner Information:  Entities with numerous partners can select “Download Owner Information Spreadsheet” to enter owner information and percentage of ownership.  Once downloaded, save the file.  Then use the Import Tab to load the table in the credit claim.  For future claims you can modify the spreadsheet as needed (i.e. adding/deleting partners or changing ownership percentage). Notice to Fiduciary Filers: Any tax credits originating from an ownership interest in a Pass Through Entity (partnership, S-Corporation or disregarded entity) that flow through to a Fiduciary taxpayer will not need to be pre-certified by the Fiduciary tax filer unless the credit will flow through to the beneficiary or the Fiduciary is claiming the 2017 Alabama Historic Rehabilitation Tax Credit.

Related FAQs in Pass Through Entity, Tax Incentives

Pass Through Entity filers (partnership, S-corporation, trusts and disregarded entities) needing assistance with the credit claim process and/or Pass Through Entity filers who have questions about available tax credits should call the Pass Through Entity Tax Section at (334) 242-1033.

  • Log into MAT with the User ID and Password.
  • Under the “Pass Through Entity” or “Fiduciary Tax” Account Type, click on “Submit a credit claim”.
  • Enter the information requested for the credit claim: Credit Type, Filing Period, Credit Amount, Owner Information, and upload attachments (include documentation received to verify the authorization of the credit). Select “Next.”
  • Review the information entered in Step 4. Select “Previous” to edit the information or select “Submit” to send the credit claim through for review.

Tip for entering Owner Information:  Entities with numerous partners can select “Download Owner Information Spreadsheet” to enter owner information and percentage of ownership.  Once downloaded, save the file.  Then use the Import Tab to load the table in the credit claim.  For future claims you can modify the spreadsheet as needed (i.e. adding/deleting partners or changing ownership percentage). Notice to Fiduciary Filers: Any tax credits originating from an ownership interest in a Pass Through Entity (partnership, S-Corporation or disregarded entity) that flow through to a Fiduciary taxpayer will not need to be pre-certified by the Fiduciary tax filer unless the credit will flow through to the beneficiary or the Fiduciary is claiming the 2017 Alabama Historic Rehabilitation Tax Credit.

A disregarded entity receiving a credit from a Pass Through Entity will itself be required to create a Pass Through Entity Account in MAT and follow the pre-certification process for claiming a tax credit.These steps are necessary to ensure the Department’s records are updated to reflect the tax credit is available for the owner of the disregarded entity.To setup a Business Account in MAT, click here. Select “Obtain a New TaxAccount”, complete the registration questionnaire to setup a Pass Through Entity account.Once this information is processed a MAT Online Registration card will be mailed to the address on file that will allow the disregarded entity the ability to setup a MAT User ID and Password.

These credits will be subject to an approval process when the tax return is filed claiming the credit.  The following are credits that do not require pre-certification through MAT:

Dual Enrollment Credit

Enterprise Zone Credit

New Markets Credit

Port Credit

Taxes Paid to Foreign Country

Taxes Paid to another State

For additional information on any of these tax credits, please visit the Department of Revenue’s website at: Income Tax Incentives

All credits that require pre-certification must be submitted using your MAT Business Income Tax Account.  The credits that require pre-certification are:

Coal Credit

Full Employment Act of 2011

Veterans Employment Act – Employer Credit

Veterans Employment Act – Business Start-Up Expense Credit

Qualified Irrigation System / Reservoir System Tax Credit

Alabama Accountability Act Credit – Scholarship Granting Organization (SGO) Portion *

2013 Alabama Historic Rehabilitation Tax Credit

Investment Tax Credit (Alabama Jobs Act) **

Apprenticeship Tax Credit

2017 Alabama Historic Rehabilitation Tax Credit

Railroad Modernization Act of 2019

Alabama Film Rebate

Income Tax Capital Credit ***

*Alabama Accountability Credit –SGO Portion – The process for making contributions to an SGO will be handled in the same manner as in previous years.However, Pass Through Entities (partnerships, S-Corporations and disregarded entities) that pass an Alabama Accountability Act credit through to their members must complete the NEW pre-certification process through MAT after their contribution has been verified by the SGO.

**Investment Credit (Alabama Jobs Act)The approval of this credit is managed through the Department of Commerce.Once the Department of Commerce has approved the annual certification, the Alabama Department of Revenue will notify the investing company to complete an allocation schedule through MAT.Seehttps://revenue.alabama.gov/tax-incentives/major-tax-incentives/investment-credit/.

***Income Tax Capital Credit Project Entities must now submit the Annual Report Form AR-PTE through MAT under the tax period in which it will be utilized.Once Form AR-PTE is approved, the Pass Through Entity is required to Submit a Credit Claim Request on MAT to pass the credit to their Member/Partners.Please note the Credit Claim submission will not be processed until the Form AR-PTE has been submitted and approved by Alabama Department of Revenue’s Office of Economic Development.