阿拉巴马州的旗帜.svg
阿拉巴马州政府的一个官方网站。

.gov意味着它是官方的。

政府网站通常以.gov或.mil结尾。在分享敏感信息之前,请确保你是在一个官方的政府网站上。

该网站是安全的

https://,确保你正在连接到官方网站,并且你提供的任何信息都经过加密和安全传输。

  • 主页
  • >
  • 我在海外购买了一辆车,将把它运到美国。我如何在阿拉巴马州对车辆进行产权和登记?

我在海外购买了一辆车,将把它运到美国。我如何在阿拉巴马州对车辆进行产权和登记?

为进口机动车上牌所需的说明和文件详见管理规则810-5-75-.03。

阿拉巴马州车牌的费用是15美元,加上应付给发牌官员的3美元费用。一旦阿拉巴马州的车牌被签发(如果需要的话),你就可以对车辆进行登记。标准乘客车牌的费用是23美元,外加1.25美元的签发费。地方费用、从价税和销售税可由发牌官员的办公室加到这个数额上。

为进口机动车上牌所需的说明和文件详见管理规则810-5-75-.03。 阿拉巴马州车牌的费用是15美元,加上应付给发牌官员的3美元费用。一旦获得阿拉巴马州的所有权(如果需要的话),你就可以注册该车辆。标准乘客车牌的费用是23美元,外加1.25美元的签发费。地方费用、从价税和销售税可由发牌官员的办公室加到这个数额上。
一般情况下的相关常见问题- 注册注册

A penalty of $15 plus interest is assessed for anyone who:

  • is delinquent in registering newly acquired vehicles,
  • fails to timely transfer a valid license plate to a newly acquired vehicle,
  • fails to renew in their designated renewal month,
  • moves to Alabama and fails to register their vehicle in Alabama within 30 days from the date they enter the state.
为进口机动车上牌所需的说明和文件详见管理规则810-5-75-.03。 阿拉巴马州车牌的费用是15美元,加上应付给发牌官员的3美元费用。一旦获得阿拉巴马州的所有权(如果需要的话),你就可以注册该车辆。标准乘客车牌的费用是23美元,外加1.25美元的签发费。地方费用、从价税和销售税可由发牌官员的办公室加到这个数额上。
州政府的转让费是1.25美元。 此外,阿拉巴马州的一些县还征收地方发行费。
在出售或处理车辆时,车牌将由登记人移除。 如果购买了另一辆车,你也许可以将你的车牌转移到这个新购买的车辆上。请联系你的车牌发放办公室以了解更多信息。
是的,《1975年阿拉巴马州法典》第40-12-260条规定,车主应在车内保留机动车登记标签和税收收据,以便在执法时出示。 未能向执法人员提供当前登记证据的,将被处以至少50美元的罚款。 如果有人交易车辆,他/她需要在车辆内保留一份产权申请、销售单据或转让登记前的临时标签。
残疾人可以从车牌发放官员那里获得申请表,或者从机动车司的网页上下载该表格。 申请表应由有执照的医生填写,由医生证明该人符合表格上所列的一项或多项联邦标准,以获得残疾人停车证。 为了获得残疾人通道车牌,车辆(或车辆)必须完全或部分由残疾人拥有。 应该注意的是,要获得残疾人无障碍停车证,残疾必须是行动障碍(申请人必须有行走问题)。 可以获得的车牌数量没有限制。 任何获得残疾人通道车牌的人只能获得一(1)个标牌;任何没有获得车牌的人可以有资格获得两(2)个标牌。 在医生使用申请表证明残疾符合联邦标准并且是暂时的情况下,可以获得临时标牌。根据联邦法律,临时停车牌的最长期限为六(6)个月。

Flag_of_Alabama.svg
An official website of the Alabama State government.

The .gov means it's official

Government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on an official government site.

The site is secure

The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

  • Homepage
  • >
  • I purchased a vehicle overseas and will be shipping it to the United States. How do I title and register the vehicle in Alabama?

I purchased a vehicle overseas and will be shipping it to the United States. How do I title and register the vehicle in Alabama?

Instructions and documents needed for titling an imported motor vehicle are detailed in Administrative Rule 810-5-75-.03.

The cost of an Alabama title is $15, plus a $3 fee due to the licensing official. Once the Alabama title has been issued (if required), you will be able to register the vehicle. The cost of a standard passenger license plate is $23, plus $1.25 issuance fee. Local fees, ad valorem tax, and sales tax may be added to this amount by the licensing official’s office.

Instructions and documents needed for titling an imported motor vehicle are detailed in Administrative Rule 810-5-75-.03. The cost of an Alabama title is $15, plus a $3 fee due to the licensing official. Once the Alabama title has been issued (if required), you will be able to register the vehicle. The cost of a standard passenger license plate is $23, plus $1.25 issuance fee. Local fees, ad valorem tax, and sales tax may be added to this amount by the licensing official’s office.
Related FAQs in General - Registration, Registration
Registrants may voluntarily surrender license plates prior to cancelling the Alabama insurance policy to avoid any future MLI issues should they return to AL and require registration on the vehicle in the future.
A penalty of $15.00 plus interest is assessed for anyone who: is delinquent in registering newly acquired vehicles. fails to timely transfer a valid license plate to a newly acquired vehicle. fails to renew in their designated renewal month. moves to Alabama and fails to register their vehicle in Alabama within thirty (30) days from the date they enter the state.
Instructions and documents needed for titling an imported motor vehicle are detailed in Administrative Rule 810-5-75-.03. The cost of an Alabama title is $15, plus a $3 fee due to the licensing official. Once the Alabama title has been issued (if required), you will be able to register the vehicle. The cost of a standard passenger license plate is $23, plus $1.25 issuance fee. Local fees, ad valorem tax, and sales tax may be added to this amount by the licensing official’s office.
The state transfer fee is $1.25. Additionally, a number of Alabama counties have imposed local issuance fees.
License plates are to be removed by the registrant upon the sale or disposal of the vehicle. If another vehicle is acquired, you may be able to transfer your license plate to this newly acquired vehicle. Please contact your license plate issuing offices for further information.
Yes. Section 40-12-260, Code of Alabama 1975, provides that the vehicle owner shall retain the Motor Vehicle Registration Tag and Tax Receipt within the vehicle for possible presentation to law enforcement. The fine for failure to provide evidence of current registration to a law enforcement officer is a minimum of $50. If someone trades a vehicle, he/she is required to retain within the vehicle a copy of the title application, bill of sale, or a temporary tag prior to transferring the registration.