阿拉巴马州的旗帜.svg
阿拉巴马州政府的一个官方网站。

.gov意味着它是官方的。

政府网站通常以.gov或.mil结尾。在分享敏感信息之前,请确保你是在一个官方的政府网站上。

该网站是安全的

https://,确保你正在连接到官方网站,并且你提供的任何信息都经过加密和安全传输。

  • 主页
  • >
  • 我的大部分商业设备在我的所得税申报表中已经完全折旧,我是否仍要在个人财产申报表中列出这些项目?

我的大部分商业设备在我的所得税申报表中已经完全折旧,我是否仍要在个人财产申报表中列出这些项目?

是的,在10月1日留置日拥有的所有资产必须报告购置日期和购置成本。 可以使用准备所得税申报时使用的折旧表。 但是,折旧表必须进行增减调整,以便包含企业在10月1日留置日拥有的财产。 另外,为了所得税的目的,那些被当作费用而不是资本化的资产,如果没有包括在折旧表中,就必须添加到纳税人的清单中,以便报告所有的个人财产。

是的,在10月1日留置日拥有的所有资产必须报告购置日期和购置成本。 可以使用准备所得税申报时使用的折旧表。 但是,折旧表必须进行增减调整,以便包含企业在10月1日留置日拥有的财产。 另外,为了所得税的目的,那些被当作费用而不是资本化的资产,如果没有包括在折旧表中,就必须添加到纳税人的清单中,以便报告所有的个人财产。
个人财产中的相关常见问题
如果你没有提交你的商业个人财产清单,根据1975年阿拉巴马州法典第40章的规定,将进行实地审查。在这次实地审查中,将列出你的商业个人财产,这些财产将被分摊给你。
阿拉巴马州1975年法典》第40-3-20、40-3-24和40-3-25条详细规定了上诉程序。如果你认为你的财产价值不正确,你可以向县平等委员会(BOE)提出书面抗议。财产所有者在收到书面估价通知后,有30天时间提出上诉。
如果你没有提交个人财产清单,财产所在县的评估官员办公室将利用现有的最佳信息对该财产进行评估。除了所欠税款外,还将评估适用的罚款。这一程序符合《1975年阿拉巴马州法典》第40-7-22条的规定。

Flag_of_Alabama.svg
An official website of the Alabama State government.

The .gov means it's official

Government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on an official government site.

The site is secure

The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

The .gov means it's official

Government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on an official government site.

The site is secure

The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

  • Homepage
  • >
  • Most of my business equipment has been fully depreciated on my income tax return; do I still list these items on the personal property return?

Most of my business equipment has been fully depreciated on my income tax return; do I still list these items on the personal property return?

Yes, all assets owned as of the October 1 lien date must be reported with acquisition dates and acquisition costs. The depreciation schedule used in preparing income tax returns may be used. However, the depreciation schedule must be adjusted for additions and deletions so that it will contain property owned by the business on the October 1 lien date. Also, assets which are expensed rather than capitalized for income tax purposes and are not included on the depreciation schedule must be added to the taxpayer’s listing so that all personal property is reported.

Yes, all assets owned as of the October 1 lien date must be reported with acquisition dates and acquisition costs. The depreciation schedule used in preparing income tax returns may be used. However, the depreciation schedule must be adjusted for additions and deletions so that it will contain property owned by the business on the October 1 lien date. Also, assets which are expensed rather than capitalized for income tax purposes and are not included on the depreciation schedule must be added to the taxpayer’s listing so that all personal property is reported.
Related FAQs in Personal Property
The Code of Alabama 1975, Sections 40-3-20, 40-3-24, and 40-3-25 detail the appeals process. If you believe your property value is incorrect, you may file a written protest to the County Board of Equalization (BOE). Property owners are given 30 days to file an appeal after receiving written notice of valuation.
If you fail to file a listing of your Personal Property, the assessing official’s office in the county where the property is located will make an assessment of the property using the best available information. In addition to tax owed, applicable penalties will be assessed. This procedure is in accordance with Section 40-7-22, Code of Alabama 1975.
Yes. All counties are currently following the Alabama Department of Revenue guidelines to regularly audit businesses which have personal property.