Requires that e-liquid manufacturers and alternative nicotine product manufacturers whose products are sold in the state to submit a certification that the manufacturer has submitted a premarket tobacco product application on or before September 9, 2020, to the FDA, and the products remains under review by the FDA, a no marketing order has been issued, or the manufacturer has received a marketing order.
ALDOR was required to publish a directory containing all e-liquid manufacturers and manufacturers of alternative nicotine products that have provided certification and all products listed in the certifications by May 1, 2022. The directory is required to be updated as necessary on a monthly basis to add or remove manufacturers or products. The directory may be found at https://myalabamataxes.alabama.gov/_/#1. Go to the Businesses Section. Click on View or upload a report. Under Tobacco Reports, select ENDS Products Directory. You may then search by Manufacturer or Product.
Initial fee of $2,000 paid with the initial certification and an annual renewal fee of $500 is required to be paid to ALDOR.
The fees are distributed to ALDOR for processing the certifications and operating and maintaining the directory. After that, two-thirds deposited into the General Fund and the remaining one-third shall be distributed evenly to the Alabama State Law Enforcement Agency and to the Alabama Beverage and Control Board.