阿拉巴马州的旗帜.svg
阿拉巴马州政府的一个官方网站。

.gov意味着它是官方的。

政府网站通常以.gov或.mil结尾。在分享敏感信息之前,请确保你是在一个官方的政府网站上。

该网站是安全的

https://,确保你正在连接到官方网站,并且你提供的任何信息都经过加密和安全传输。

.gov意味着它是官方的。

政府网站通常以.gov或.mil结尾。在分享敏感信息之前,请确保你是在一个官方的政府网站上。

该网站是安全的

https://,确保你正在连接到官方网站,并且你提供的任何信息都经过加密和安全传输。

简化卖家使用税法的变化

类别
相关部门
发布。2017年6月1日

注意事项

立法已经通过,总督已经签署了2017-82号法案,该法案对简化卖家使用税计划进行了修改,于2017年7月1日生效。2017-82号法案包含以下变化。
第2017-82号法案允许该局启动简化销售商使用税的每月分配。2017年7月的分配将包括上一季度(2017年4月至6月)的所有收款,下一次分配将是2017年8月,此后每月分配。
该局可以披露合格卖家的名称、合格卖家开始参与该计划的生效日期,以及如果适用,合格卖家停止参与该计划的停止日期。从2017年7月1日起,这些信息将在该局的网站上公开发布。
取消对合格卖家的6个月延期限制也于2017年7月1日生效。根据第40-23-190条,除非卖家通过实际地点或店面、库存地点或与另一个在阿拉巴马州进行零售的实际存在的企业建立联系,否则该计划的参与者可以继续留在该计划中,无论该计划的时间长短。
发票声明的要求已被修改,也允许在符合条件的销售商的网站上发表声明。合格的销售商应向阿拉巴马州的客户提供一份声明或发票,表明简化的销售商使用税已经收取,并将代表购买者汇出。一旦卖家成为该计划的参与者,声明的具体措辞将包括在通信中。
的具体声明。
如果你有任何关于简化卖方使用税计划的问题,请联系销售和使用税司,地址是:。
阿拉巴马州税务局
销售和使用税处
P.O. Box 327710
Montgomery, AL 36132-7710
电话。334-353-8153
传真:334-353-7666
点击这里下载本通知的PDF版本。

查看新闻

Flag_of_Alabama.svg
An official website of the Alabama State government.

The .gov means it's official

Government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on an official government site.

The site is secure

The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

The .gov means it's official

Government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on an official government site.

The site is secure

The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Changes to Simplified Sellers Use Tax Law

  • Notices
  • >
  • Changes to Simplified Sellers Use Tax Law
Category
Related Division
Posted: June 1, 2017

NOTICE

Legislation has passed and the Governor has signed Act 2017-82 which makes changes to the Simplified Sellers Use Tax program effective July 1, 2017. Act 2017-82 contains the following changes:
Act 2017-82 allows the Department to initiate monthly distributions of the Simplified Sellers Use Tax collections. The July 2017 distribution will include all collections for the prior quarter (April – June 2017), and the next distribution will be August 2017 and every month thereafter.
The Department may disclose the name of eligible sellers, the effective date the eligible seller began participating in the program and, if applicable, the cease date the eligible seller ceased to participate in the program. As of July 1, 2017, this information will be made publicly available on the Department’s website.
The removal of the 6-month deferral restriction on eligible sellers also takes effect July 1, 2017. A participant in the program may remain in the program unless the seller establishes nexus via a physical location or storefront, place of inventory, or affiliation with another business with a physical presence making retail sales in Alabama, pursuant to Section 40-23-190, regardless of the length of time in the program.
The invoice statement requirement has been modified to also allow for a statement on the website of the eligible seller. The eligible seller shall provide Alabama customers with a statement or invoice showing that the simplified sellers use tax was collected and is to be remitted on the purchaser’s behalf. Specific wording of the statement will be included in communications once a seller becomes a participant in the
program.
If you have any questions regarding the Simplified Sellers Use Tax program, please contact the Sales and Use Tax Division at:
Alabama Department of Revenue
Sales and Use Tax Division
P. O. Box 327710
Montgomery, AL 36132-7710
Phone: 334-353-8153
Fax: 334-353-7666
Click here to download a PDF version of this notice.

View News