阿拉巴马州的旗帜.svg
阿拉巴马州政府的一个官方网站。

.gov意味着它是官方的。

政府网站通常以.gov或.mil结尾。在分享敏感信息之前,请确保你是在一个官方的政府网站上。

该网站是安全的

https://,确保你正在连接到官方网站,并且你提供的任何信息都经过加密和安全传输。

.gov意味着它是官方的。

政府网站通常以.gov或.mil结尾。在分享敏感信息之前,请确保你是在一个官方的政府网站上。

该网站是安全的

https://,确保你正在连接到官方网站,并且你提供的任何信息都经过加密和安全传输。

ADOR因创新而受到税务管理人联合会的表彰

发布的。2019年5月2日

蒙哥马利,2019年5月2日 - 阿拉巴马州税务局 被授予2019年FTA奖,该奖由税收管理员联合会颁发。 该部门的创新电子自愿披露协议程序被授予2019年FTA奖。 协议程序,该程序于 2018年10月

税务局局长弗农-巴尼特(Vernon Barnett)说:"税务局很荣幸得到全国同行的认可 税收专员Vernon Barnett说。 "我们将继续实施最新的技术,帮助我们以最有效的方式为阿拉巴马州的纳税人服务。 我们将继续采用最新的技术,帮助我们以最有效的方式为阿拉巴马州的纳税人服务"。

阿拉巴马州的电子自愿披露协议程序是一个在线门户(https://vda.revenue.alabama.gov/),自愿披露协议通过该门户提交和管理。该门户网站为纳税人和ADOR提高了效率,提供了跟踪,并加快了进程。联邦税务局的法官对自动、电子方式允许匿名申请这一事实印象特别深刻,这导致了更多的参与。一位法官说:"我希望我想到了这个"。

FTA奖的获奖者是那些表现出 "特别之处 "的项目或想法。 展示了 "特别的东西"。获奖者由一个小组选出。 退休的FTA董事会主席。ADOR将在6月23日至26日在印第安纳波利斯举行的2019年FTA 6月23日至26日在印第安纳波利斯举行的2019年FTA年会中受到表彰。

税务管理人联合会是一个非营利性的 该组织由美国50个州、哥伦比亚特区、纽约市和费城的税务和税收部门组成。 哥伦比亚特区、纽约市和费城的税务和税收部门组成。它的使命是改善 税收管理的标准和方法。

查看新闻

Flag_of_Alabama.svg
An official website of the Alabama State government.

The .gov means it's official

Government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on an official government site.

The site is secure

The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

The .gov means it's official

Government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on an official government site.

The site is secure

The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

ADOR Honored by Federation of Tax Administrators for Innovation

  • Press Release
  • >
  • ADOR Honored by Federation of Tax Administrators for Innovation
Category
Related Division
Posted: May 2, 2019

MONTGOMERY, May 2, 2019 – The Alabama Department of Revenue has been awarded a 2019 FTA Award from the Federation of Tax Administrators for the department’s innovative Electronic Voluntary Disclosure Agreement Process, which launched October 2018.

“The department is honored to receive this recognition from our peers across the country,” said Revenue Commissioner Vernon Barnett. “We will continue to implement the latest technologies that help us serve Alabama taxpayers in the most efficient and effective manner possible.”

Alabama’s Electronic Voluntary Disclosure Agreement Process is an online portal (https://vda.revenue.alabama.gov/) through which Voluntary Disclosure Agreements are submitted and managed. The portal improves efficiency, provides tracking, and speeds up the process for taxpayers and ADOR alike. FTA judges were particularly impressed with the fact that the automated, electronic approach allows anonymous applications, which has led to greater participation. One judge said, “I wish I had thought of this one.”

FTA Award winners are programs or ideas that demonstrate “that special something.” Winners were selected by a panel of retired FTA Board of Trustee presidents. ADOR will be honored at the 2019 FTA Annual Meeting, June 23-26, in Indianapolis.

The Federation of Tax Administrators is a nonprofit organization composed of the tax and revenue departments of the 50 states, the District of Columbia, New York City and Philadelphia. Its mission is to improve the standards and methods of tax administration.

View News