阿拉巴马州的旗帜.svg
阿拉巴马州政府的一个官方网站。

.gov意味着它是官方的。

政府网站通常以.gov或.mil结尾。在分享敏感信息之前,请确保你是在一个官方的政府网站上。

该网站是安全的

https://,确保你正在连接到官方网站,并且你提供的任何信息都经过加密和安全传输。

.gov意味着它是官方的。

政府网站通常以.gov或.mil结尾。在分享敏感信息之前,请确保你是在一个官方的政府网站上。

该网站是安全的

https://,确保你正在连接到官方网站,并且你提供的任何信息都经过加密和安全传输。

ADOR为飓风艾玛的受害者提供税收减免

发布。2017年9月12日

蒙哥马利,2017年9月12日 - 阿拉巴马州税务局正在向受到飓风艾尔玛造成的损害影响的阿拉巴马州纳税人提供税收减免。税收减免措施将照搬美国国税局在同样宣布的灾区的措施。
"随着飓风艾尔玛的愤怒的受害者开始重建他们的生活,阿拉巴马州税务局正在提供这项税收减免,希望能帮助减轻一些负担,"税务专员弗农-巴尼特说。"我们的想法和良好的祝愿继续与数百万受到最近灾难性风暴影响的人在一起。"
ADOR将给予直接受飓风Irma影响的纳税人延期申报的权利。居住在联邦政府指定的灾区的阿拉巴马州纳税人在2018年1月31日之前,可以申报2017年9月15日或之后、2018年1月31日之前到期的纳税申报。在延期期间,将提供罚款减免。寻求这一阿拉巴马州税收减免的纳税人应在任何依靠这一申报延期减免的州纸质申报表/报告上用红色墨水写上 "Irma Relief - 2017"。关于电子申报的报表/报告,受影响的纳税人应联系ADOR,以获得申报指导。纳税人可以通过电话联系以下ADOR办公室。

  • 个人所得税:334-353-0602
  • 企业所得税:334-242-1200
  • 通行实体。334-242-1033
  • 销售和使用税:334-242-1490
  • 商业特权税:334-353-7923
  • 预提税:334-242-1300

有关这项救济的更多信息,包括符合条件的地区名单,请查看国税局的公告:https://www.irs.gov/newsroom/irs-gives-tax-relief-to-victims-of-hurricane-irma-like-harvey-extension-filers-have-until-jan-31-to-file-additional-relief-planned。佛罗里达州、波多黎各和维尔京群岛的部分地区目前符合条件,但后来加入灾区的地方的纳税人,包括其他州的纳税人,将自动获得同样的申报和付款救济。目前符合条件的地方名单总是可以在IRS.gov的救灾网页上找到。
此外,没有特别指定为灾区的地区的纳税人,如果由于与飓风艾尔玛有关的天气情况而遇到按时申报的困难,在向ADOR提供适当的文件后,可能有资格申请免除延迟申报和延迟付款的处罚。

点击这里下载本新闻稿的PDF文件。

查看新闻

Flag_of_Alabama.svg
An official website of the Alabama State government.

The .gov means it's official

Government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on an official government site.

The site is secure

The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Services

Services

Business and License

Business and License

Collections

Collections

Entity Registration

Entity Registration

Human Resources

Human Resources

Income Tax

Income Tax

Legal

Legal

Motor Vehicle

Motor Vehicle

Property Tax

Property Tax

Sales and Use

Sales and Use

Tax Incentives

Tax Incentives

Tax Policy

Tax Policy

ADOR Providing Tax Relief to Victims of Hurricane Irma

  • Income Tax
  • >
  • ADOR Providing Tax Relief to Victims of Hurricane Irma

MONTGOMERY, Sept. 12, 2017 – The Alabama Department of Revenue is offering tax relief to Alabama taxpayers who have been affected by damage caused by Hurricane Irma. The tax relief measures will mirror IRS measures in the same declared disaster areas.
“As the victims of Hurricane Irma’s wrath start to rebuild their lives, the Alabama Department of Revenue is offering this tax relief to hopefully help ease some of the burden,” said Revenue Commissioner Vernon Barnett. “Our thoughts and good wishes continue to be with the millions of people who have been affected by recent disastrous storms.”
ADOR will grant filing extensions to taxpayers directly affected by Hurricane Irma. Alabama taxpayers residing in areas designated as disaster areas by the federal government have until Jan. 31, 2018, to file tax returns due on or after Sept. 15, 2017, and before Jan. 31, 2018. Penalty relief will be provided during the extension period. Taxpayers seeking this Alabama tax relief should write “Irma Relief – 2017” in red ink on any state paper return/report which relies on this filing extension relief. In regard to electronically-filed returns/reports, affected taxpayers should contact ADOR for filing guidance. Taxpayers may contact the following ADOR offices by telephone:

  • Individual Income Tax: 334-353-0602
  • Corporate Income Tax: 334-242-1200
  • Pass-through Entities: 334-242-1033
  • Sales and Use Tax: 334-242-1490
  • Business Privilege Tax: 334-353-7923
  • Withholding Tax: 334-242-1300

For more information on this relief, including a list of the eligible localities, view the IRS announcement at https://www.irs.gov/newsroom/irs-gives-tax-relief-to-victims-of-hurricane-irma-like-harvey-extension-filers-have-until-jan-31-to-file-additional-relief-planned. Parts of Florida, Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands are currently eligible, but taxpayers in localities added later to the disaster area, including those in other states, will automatically receive the same filing and payment relief. The current list of eligible localities is always available on the disaster relief page on IRS.gov.
In addition, taxpayers in areas not specifically designated as disaster areas who encounter difficulty filing on time due to weather-related circumstances associated with Hurricane Irma may be eligible to request a waiver of late-filing and late-payment penalties after providing appropriate documentation to ADOR.
 
Click here to download a pdf of this release.

Website feedback