阿拉巴马州的旗帜.svg
阿拉巴马州政府的一个官方网站。

.gov意味着它是官方的。

政府网站通常以.gov或.mil结尾。在分享敏感信息之前,请确保你是在一个官方的政府网站上。

该网站是安全的

https://,确保你正在连接到官方网站,并且你提供的任何信息都经过加密和安全传输。

伯明翰男子对签署虚假报税单认罪

  • 新闻发布
  • >
  • 伯明翰男子对签署虚假报税单认罪
类别
相关部门
发布。2022年8月4日

阿拉巴马州哥伦布市 - 伯明翰57岁的安东尼-约瑟夫-"桑尼"-伊波利托(Anthony Joseph "Sonny" Ippolito Jr.)周三对一项重罪指控表示认罪,他故意在明知是虚假的2019年阿拉巴马州所得税申报表上签字,导致税收损失10,575美元。

根据伊波利托认罪听证会时公开的认罪协议,在2018年10月15日至2020年5月18日期间,伊波利托提交了2017年、2018年和2019年三个阿拉巴马州所得税申报表,表明他是一名赌徒,这些年他的赌博业务总收入为30.06万美元。然而,根据阿拉巴马州税务局(ALDOR)调查部门的调查,发现这些年伊波利托的总收入共计601,590美元。在加上罚金和利息后,ALDOR确定伊波利托总共欠下17,567.92美元。

认罪协议还指出,由于伊波利托立即配合调查和起诉,国家同意建议伊波利托接受三年监禁的缓刑以及两年的缓刑。

"弗农-巴内特专员说:"逃避所得税和提交虚假申报是对阿拉巴马州、我们的纳税公民和我们州的儿童犯下的严重罪行,他们失去了学校所需的资金。"阿拉巴马州不会容忍腐败和欺诈性的报税行为"。

州所得税收入被指定用于教育信托基金,是该基金的主要资金组成部分之一。此案由ALDOR调查部门的人员调查,并由阿拉巴马州总检察长办公室的特别起诉部门进行起诉。

###


新闻联系人

税收政策和政府事务司
taxpolicy@revenue.alabama.gov

334-242-1380


下载本新闻稿的PDF文件。

Flag_of_Alabama.svg
An official website of the Alabama State government.

The .gov means it's official

Government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on an official government site.

The site is secure

The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

The .gov means it's official

Government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on an official government site.

The site is secure

The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Birmingham Man Pleads Guilty to Signing False Tax Return

  • Press Release
  • >
  • Birmingham Man Pleads Guilty to Signing False Tax Return
Posted: August 4, 2022

COLUMBIANA, Ala. – Anthony Joseph “Sonny” Ippolito Jr., 57, of Birmingham, pleaded guilty Wednesday to a felony charge that he willfully subscribed to a 2019 Alabama income tax return that he knew was false, resulting in the tax loss of $10,575.

According to the plea agreement made public at the time of Ippolito’s plea hearing, between October 15, 2018, and May 18, 2020, Ippolito filed three Alabama income tax returns for the tax years 2017, 2018 and 2019, indicating that he was a gambler and had gross receipts from his gambling business totaling $300,600 in those years. However, pursuant to an investigation conducted by the Alabama Department of Revenue (ALDOR) Investigations Division, it was revealed that in those years Ippolito had gross receipts totaling $601,590. After the addition of penalties and interest, ALDOR determined that Ippolito owed a total of $17,567.92.

The plea agreement also states that because of Ippolito’s immediate cooperation with the investigation and prosecution, the State agrees to recommend that Ippolito receive a suspended sentence of three years of imprisonment along with a probationary sentence of two years.

“Income tax evasion and filing false returns are serious crimes committed against the State of Alabama, our taxpaying citizens, and the children of our state who lose funds vitally needed for their schools,” said Commissioner Vernon Barnett. “The State of Alabama will not tolerate corrupt and fraudulent tax filings.”

State income tax revenue is earmarked for the Education Trust Fund and is one of the fund’s major funding components. This case was investigated by agents of ALDOR’s Investigations Division and prosecuted by the Special Prosecutions Division of the Alabama Attorney General’s Office.

###


Press Contact

Tax Policy and Governmental Affairs Division
taxpolicy@revenue.alabama.gov

334-242-1380


Download a pdf of this release.