Flagge_von_Alabama.svg
Eine offizielle Website der Regierung des Bundesstaates Alabama.

Das .gov bedeutet, dass es offiziell ist.

Websites von Behörden enden oft auf .gov oder .mil. Vergewissern Sie sich, dass Sie sich auf einer offiziellen Regierungsseite befinden, bevor Sie sensible Informationen weitergeben.

Der Standort ist sicher

Die Website https:// stellt sicher, dass Sie sich mit der offiziellen Website verbinden und dass alle von Ihnen eingegebenen Informationen verschlüsselt und sicher übertragen werden.

FAQ Kategorien / Steuern: Autoverwerter und BID-Karten

COST - $10 per card. Limit - three per license year. Previous year BID cards may be used until October 31 of each year.

Licensed dismantlers from other states may also apply for BID cards. Out-of-state license holders should register as an Out-of-state Dismantler through the Alabama Partner Registration available in MyDMV. Once approved as an Out-of-state Dismantler login to MyDMV and click on the Apply for BID Card hyperlink.

Fill in each application for the individual cardholder. Please note that whatever you type on the application will appear on the card, so verify full names, spelling and capitalization. The information should match the applicant’s identification (driver’s license or non-driver ID).

You must upload a legible copy of the applicant’s current driver’s license and the dismantler’s license issued by another state.

Payment must be made by credit card or ACH.

You will receive notice by e-mail when your buyer ID card has been approved or disapproved.
When approved, you should be able to log in to your account to view and print your buyer ID card.

Applicants must submit an electronic application via the Alabama Partner Registration available in MyDMV.

If you already have a Dealer Regulatory License, you should use your dealer license logon to apply for a dismantler license.

If you don’t have a Dealer license, you must register to setup your account in the mv license system by selecting “In-state registration.” After the registration is completed, click log in to apply for the dismantler license.

Each of the fields must be completed to move to the next screen.

Payment must be made by credit card.

Print the required documents and submit to ALDOR. All required documents can be uploaded in the mv license system.

Your application should be reviewed within two to four business days. If approved, you will receive an email inviting you to login to the system and print your license. If there are errors, you will receive an email requesting corrections.

$50,000 SURETY BOND - The signed bond and Power of Attorney must be submitted with the dismantler license transmittal document. The bond form will be available when the electronic application has been completed.

LICENSE COST - $225. Must be paid online with a credit card. Dismantler licenses renewed after September 30 will be subject to a 15 percent penalty.

NMVTIS ID Number - Anyone applying for a dismantler and parts recycler license must already have a National Motor Vehicle Title Information System (NMVTIS) registration number. If you need to apply for an NMVTIS number, you may do so at https://nmvtisreporting.aamva.org/User/Registration. For more information, visit http://www.vehiclehistory.gov/nmvtis_auto.html.

THE NMVTIS NUMBER IS MANDATORY.

Es wird davon ausgegangen, dass eine Person, ein Unternehmen oder eine Körperschaft das Geschäft eines Autodemontage- und Autoteileverwerters betreibt, wenn eine solche Person, ein solches Unternehmen oder eine solche Körperschaft 10 oder mehr betriebsunfähige Kraftfahrzeuge für mehr als 30 Tage besitzt. Dies gilt nicht für zugelassene Reparaturbetriebe, die Fahrzeuge zur Reparatur bereithalten, oder für zugelassene Schrotthändler, die Fahrzeuge zum Zwecke des Recyclings von Altmetall bereithalten. Ferner zählen dazu keine Unternehmen, die ihre eigenen Fahrzeuge für den Eigengebrauch reparieren, umbauen oder überholen oder die ein für den Eigengebrauch erworbenes Fahrzeug entsorgen. (Abschnitt 40-12-410, Gesetzbuch von Alabama 1975)

Every person, firm, or corporation desiring to engage in the business of an automotive dismantler and parts recycler shall apply by submitting an application and the required fee electronically through MyDMV.

The license year runs from October 1 through September 30, and it must be renewed by October 31 each year. After October 31, a 15 percent penalty and applicable interest will be charged. (§40-12-415, Code of Ala. 1975)