阿拉巴马州的旗帜.svg
阿拉巴马州政府的一个官方网站。

.gov意味着它是官方的。

政府网站通常以.gov或.mil结尾。在分享敏感信息之前,请确保你是在一个官方的政府网站上。

该网站是安全的

https://,确保你正在连接到官方网站,并且你提供的任何信息都经过加密和安全传输。

常见问题分类 / 税收。企业所得税

在阿拉巴马州开展业务或从阿拉巴马州境内的来源获得收入(包括来自位于阿拉巴马州的财产的收入)的C型公司和那些选择以C型公司形式申报的有限责任公司,以及在阿拉巴马州获得许可或有资格开展业务的每家公司,但§40-18-32特别豁免的那些公司除外。

是的,如果公司已在该州注册或有资格做生意,则需要填写20C表,以报告没有活动和/或1975年阿拉巴马州法典第40-18-2和40-18-31节规定的商业活动。

是的,如果为联邦目的批准了延期,则为阿拉巴马州目的也批准了延期;联邦7004表必须与20C表一起提交。

注意:仅仅是为了申报而延期。全额税款应在申报截止日期前缴纳。

是的。阿拉巴马州法典》第40-2A-7(c)(2)条规定:"应在以下时间内向该部门提出退税申请,或根据第40-29-71条规定发放自动退税,或允许抵扣:(i)从提交退税表之日起三年内,或(ii)从支付税款之日起两年内,以较晚者为准,如果没有及时提交退税表,则从支付税款之日起两年内。"

该公司应像其他公司一样提交阿拉巴马州所得税申报表。如果收入是商业收入,那么公司在合伙企业的财产、工资和销售中按比例的份额应包括在分摊系数中。如果收入为非商业收入,则应将收入分配给阿拉巴马州和/或适当的州。见阿拉巴马州规则810-27-1-.02的分摊和分配的应用。

26 U.S.C. § 501(a)中提到的组织以及40-18-32中提到的其他几个组织,只要它们在适用的联邦和州法律下保持其豁免地位,就不需要向阿拉巴马州税务局提交公司所得税申报。如果他们有根据《美国法典》第26章第512条确定的非相关商业收入,那么该组织应提交20C表和联邦990T表的副本。

為了報告國稅局所做的改變,公司必須提交特定稅期的20C修正表。以下信息必须包括在修正后的申报表中(见条例810-3-40-.01(4)):

如果公司作为一个单独的实体提出申请。

  • 国税局提供的收入代理报告(RAR)的完整副本,包括但不限于4549-A表、4549-B表和870表、
  • 最初提交的20C表格的副本,以及
  • 最初提交和/或修正的联邦1120表。
  • 如果该公司是合并集团的一部分,在提供上述信息的同时,还需要提供以下信息。
  • 列出国税局对合并集团中的每家公司进行的调整、
  • 联邦851表,隶属关系表的副本、
  • 每家公司的损益表散页的副本,以及
  • 最初提交和/或修正的联邦1120号合并报表的副本。

如果国税局的审计结果是退款,则必须在国税局审计最终确定之日起的一年内提出退款要求。如果审计结果是应缴的额外税款,该局可以在接到通知后一年内评估额外税款。

对于2001年1月1日开始的纳税年度,税率为6.5%。对于2001年以前的纳税年度,税率为5%。

对于2016年1月1日或之后开始的纳税年度,企业所得税开始遵循联邦企业申报的截止日期:

  • 对于日历年和财政年度的公司,除6月30日之外,原定的截止日期是纳税年度结束后第4个月的第15天。
  • 对于财政年度在6月30日结束的公司,最初的到期日是在其税收年度结束后的第三个月的15日。

 

对于2022年1月1日或之后开始的纳税年度:

公司需要在相应的联邦所得税申报表(包括适用的延期)之后一个月提交其所得税申报表,这些申报表是根据联邦法律规定需要提交的。如果到期日是星期六、星期日或州假日,则应在下一个工作日申报。

该公司的全部纳税义务应在原定的申报日期或之前完成,而不享受额外的一个月延期。

 

附表 BC。阿拉巴马州税务局现在要求在申请商业税收抵免时使用附表 BC - 商业抵免。纳税人可通过该表计算出允许抵免的税款总额。在附表 BC 上填写的金额将转入 20C 表第 1 页。现在,许多抵免都必须在纳税人的 "我的阿拉巴马州税务"(My Alabama Taxes)账户中申请,才能获得抵免和附在报税表后的 BC 附表。有关抵免的更多信息,请访问ALDOR 的 "税收优惠"(Tax Incentives)并查看附表 BC 的说明。

如果付款金额为750美元或以上,必须以电子方式付款。欲了解更多信息,请访问ALDOR的 "付款页面",或致电EFT部门,电话为1-877-256-2447或334-353-7659。

最近创建企业所得税账户的新纳税人将收到一封在线申报信息函。在线申报信息函仅用于提供信息,并为纳税人提供账号、登录ID和访问代码,使纳税人能够在"我的阿拉巴马州税务局"创建一个账户。

注意:企业所得税的申报不能在 "我的阿拉巴马州税务局 "上进行。

有电子支付选项。

  • ACH信贷- 纳税人可以通过电子资金转账(EFT)汇出税款。纳税人必须得到ALDOR的预先批准。要注册,请填写并提交EFT表格:EFT授权协议表,或致电EFT部门:1-877-256-2447或334-353-7659。 关于EFT的更多信息,请到ALDOR的EFT/ACH页面支付。
  • ACH借记 - 通过ACH借记进行电子支付的纳税人必须有一个登录ID和访问代码来登录我的阿拉巴马州税务局。预先注册不需要对发票或评估进行支付。

最近在阿拉巴马州州务卿处注册的新纳税人,将收到一封在线申报信息函。在线申报信息函是为了 "提供信息",并为纳税人提供一个登录ID和访问代码,允许访问 "我的阿拉巴马州税务"。

  • 阿拉巴马州互动 - ALDOR将通过阿拉巴马州互动接受电子支付的估计和自动延期支付。请访问税收估算税收延期。

不以电子方式汇出的少于750美元的付款必须与BIT-V表一起汇出。如果付款是以电子方式汇出,请不要邮寄BIT-V表格。要获得BIT-V表,请访问revenue.alabama.gov

 

是的。根据《美国法典》第26卷第170条,慈善捐款可在联邦所得税的范围内扣减。

不,阿拉巴马州法律不要求支付最低公司所得税。

阿拉巴马州法律没有规定公司可以结转净营业损失。

是的。根据计算应税收入的会计方法,联邦所得税可以在支付或应计的应税年度中扣除。允许扣除的联邦所得税是应计和随后支付的净税负,即减去所有可扣除和/或可退还的信贷后的金额。

在计算申报综合联邦所得税的关联集团成员在任何纳税年度的联邦所得税扣除额时,综合FIT责任必须只在集团中单独报告正的联邦应税收入的成员之间进行分摊。每个成员根据一个分数来分摊综合FIT的份额,该分数的分子是该成员的正联邦应税收入,分母是所有成员单独报告正联邦应税收入(不考虑26 U.S.C. §1502的任何选择)的联邦应税收入总和,用于其综合联邦申报。

在阿拉巴马州做生意的公司被允许扣除归属于其阿拉巴马州收入的联邦所得税(阿拉巴马州法典,1975,§40-18-35(a)(2),以及规则810-3-35-.01(1)(b))。

是的,如果公司的纳税义务是500美元或更多,则需要在纳税年度的第4、6、9和12个月的15日之前按季度缴纳预估税款。具体要求请参考阿拉巴马州法典第40-18-80.1条的规定。

阿拉巴马州法典第40-18-31.2条规定了在本州开展商业活动的因素存在标准,以确定商业所得税、商业特权税和金融机构消费税的关系。该节规定,门槛金额可根据消费者价格指数定期调整。

在阿拉巴马州超过以下门槛的纳税期,公司被视为有 "实质性关系"。

对于2015年1月1日至2018年12月31日的税收年度:

  • 50,000美元的财产、
  • 50,000美元的工资、
  • 500,000美元的销售额,或
  • 财产总额、工资总额或销售总额的25%。

 

对于2019年1月1日或之后开始的纳税年度:

  • 54,000美元的财产、
  • 54,000美元的工资、
  • 538,000美元的销售额,或
  • 财产总额、工资总额或销售总额的25%。

 

对于2022年1月1日或之后开始的纳税年度:

  • 60,000美元的财产、
  • 60,000美元的工资、
  • 596,000美元的销售额,或
  • 财产总额、工资总额或销售总额的25%。

 

在阿拉巴马州组织的公司或在该州有商业住所的公司在阿拉巴马州有实质性的联系。

如果一个公司在阿拉巴马州没有组织或商业住所,而且活动不超过属于PL 86-272保护范围的 "单纯的销售招揽 "的标准,为2015年1月1日开始的纳税年度建立的因素存在标准,向前将不适用。

如需帮助确定阿拉巴马州的公司的关系和申报责任,请在nexus.revenue.alabama.gov网上填写关系调查表。

对于1999年1月1日之前开始的纳税期--不行。阿拉巴马州的所得税法和规则明确要求每个公司向税务局提交单独的报表(§40-18-39(a)和规则810-3-39-.01)。

对于1998年12月31日以后开始的纳税期 - 是的。阿拉巴马州的税收一致性法案(法案98-502)允许阿拉巴马州的 "关联集团 "选择申报阿拉巴马州的综合税,前提是该 "集团 "在同一纳税年度申报联邦综合税。阿拉巴马州关联集团 "是指构成《美国法典》第26卷第1504条所定义的关联集团的公司集团,其中一个或多个成员应根据 第40-18-31条纳税。

对于2001年12月31日以后开始的纳税期 - 是。2001-1089号法案(HB4)修订了阿拉巴马州法典第40-18-39条中对2001年12月31日以后开始的纳税期的合并申报要求。阿拉巴马州的合并报表只能包括阿拉巴马州的 "关系 "公司。

阿拉巴马州合并报表中包括的每个公司都必须在单独的公司基础上计算其阿拉巴马州的应税收入。然后,阿拉巴马州集团的应税收入被合并,以确定应纳税额。

合并申报费最高为25,000美元,应在延期后的申报截止日期前缴纳。要进行该选择,必须在适用该选择的第一个纳税年度的申报截止日期(包括延期)前提交阿拉巴马州的20C-CRE表。合并选择在连续120个月(10年)内具有约束力。

是的,纳税人可以在支付所有应缴税款和利息后提交阿拉巴马州PWR表。PWR不保证减免罚款。要获得PWR表格,请访问revenue.alabama.gov

是的。纳税人必须在申报时提交2220AL表和联邦2220表(20C表),以计算所需付款和罚款。纳税人也可以选择使用批准的联邦方法(年化或季节性)来计算他们所需的季度分期付款。报表(20C表)提交后,2220AL表将不被接受。

是的。阿拉巴马州的净经营亏损结转规定始于1984年1月1日或之后开始的纳税年度内发生的净经营亏损。在这之前,阿拉巴马州没有净经营亏损规定。在1984年1月1日或之后、1985年1月1日之前开始的纳税年度发生的净经营亏损,可以结转五年。1985年1月1日或之后开始的纳税年度的损失,可以结转15年。对于1985年1月1日或之后、1990年1月1日之前开始的纳税年度,净经营亏损的扣除额限制为每年600,000美元。

注:对于2001日历年期间开始的所有纳税期, 第40-18-35.1节(2001-1088号法案(HB2))暂停了净营业损失。

Flag_of_Alabama.svg
An official website of the Alabama State government.

The .gov means it's official

Government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on an official government site.

The site is secure

The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

FAQ Categories / Tax: Corporate Income Tax

Yes. If the company has registered or qualified to do business in the state, a Form 20C is required to report no activity and/or business activity as provided by Sections 40-18-2 and 40-18-31, Code of Alabama 1975.

Yes. If an extension has been granted for federal purposes, the extension is also granted for Alabama purposes; the Federal Form 7004 must be submitted with the Form 20C.

NOTE: This is an extension for filing purposes ONLY. The full amount of the tax liability is due by the original due date of the return.

Yes. Alabama Code §40-2A-7(c)(2) states, “A petition for refund shall be filed with the department or an automatic refund issued pursuant to Section 40-29-71, or a credit allowed, within (i) three years from the date that the return was filed, or (ii) two years from the date of payment of the tax, whichever is later, or, if no return was timely filed, two years from the date of payment of the tax.”

The corporation should file an Alabama income tax return just as any other corporation. If the income is business income, then the corporation’s pro rata share of the partnerships property, payroll, and sales should be included in the apportionment factor. If the income is nonbusiness, then the income should be allocated to Alabama and/or the appropriate states. See Alabama Rule 810-27-1-.02 Application of Apportionment and Allocation.

Organizations referred to in 26 U.S.C. § 501(a) as well as several others organizations referenced in 40-18-32 will not be required to file corporation income tax returns with the Alabama Department of Revenue for as long as they retain their exempt status under applicable federal and state laws. If they have unrelated business income as determined in accordance with 26 U.S.C. § 512, then the organization should file Form 20C with a copy of Federal Form 990T.

To report changes made by the IRS, a corporation must file an amended Form 20C for the specific tax period. The following information MUST be included with the amended return (see Regulation 810-3-40-.01(4)):

If the corporation files as a separate entity:

  • A complete copy of the revenue agent’s report (RAR) provided by the IRS to include, but not limited to, Form 4549-A, 4549-B and Form 870,
  • A copy of the Form 20C as originally filed, and
  • Federal Form 1120 as originally filed and/or amended.
  • If the corporation is part of a consolidated group, the following information is required along with the above information:
  • A listing of the IRS adjustments made to each company in the consolidated group,
  • A copy of the Federal Form 851, Affiliations Schedule,
  • A copy of the income statement spread for every company, and
  • A copy of the consolidated Federal 1120 as originally filed and/or amended.

If the IRS audit results in a refund, the request for refund must be made within one year from the date of final determination of the IRS audit. If the audit results in additional tax due, the department can assess the additional tax within one year after the department has been notified.

For tax years beginning January 1, 2001, the tax rate is 6.5%. For tax years prior to 2001, the tax rate was 5%.

For tax years beginning on or after January 1, 2016, Corporate Income Tax began following the federal due dates for corporate returns:

  • For corporations on a calendar year and a fiscal year, other than June 30, the original due date is the 15th day of the 4th month after the end of the tax year.
  • For corporations with a fiscal year ending on June 30, the original due date is the 15th day of the 3rd month following the end of its tax year.

 

For tax year beginning on or after January 1, 2022:

Corporations are required to file their income tax return one month following the corresponding federal income tax returns, including applicable extensions, that are required to be filed as provided under federal law. If the due date falls on a Saturday, Sunday, or state holiday, the return will be due the following business day.

The corporation’s full tax liability is due on or by the original due date of the return without the benefit of the additional one-month extension.

 

Schedule BC. The Alabama Department of Revenue now requires the use of Schedule BC - Business Credits, when claiming business tax credits. The schedule allows the taxpayer to compute the total amount of tax credits allowable. The amounts entered on the Schedule BC will carry over to the Form 20C, page 1. Many credits now must be claimed on the taxpayer’s My Alabama Taxes account in order to receive the credit and the Schedule BC attached to the return. For more information on credits, visit ALDOR’s Tax Incentives and see instructions for Schedule BC.

If the payment is $750 or more, payments must be made electronically. For more information, visit ALDOR’s Make A Payment Page or call the EFT unit at 1-877-256-2447 or 334-353-7659.

New taxpayers, who have recently created a corporate income tax account, will receive an Online Filing Information letter. The Online Filing Information letter is for information purposes only and provides the taxpayer with the account number, Sign-on ID, and Access Code which will allow the taxpayer to create an account at My Alabama Taxes.

NOTE: Corporate income tax returns cannot be filed on My Alabama Taxes.

Electronic Payment Options Available:

  • ACH Credit – Taxpayers may remit tax payments by electronic funds transfer (EFT). The taxpayer must be pre-approved by ALDOR. To register, complete and submit Form EFT: EFT Authorization Agreement Form or call the EFT unit at 1-877-256-2447 or 334-353-7659.  For more information on EFT, please go to ALDOR’s Pay by EFT/ACH Page.
  • ACH Debit – Taxpayers making e-payments via ACH Debit must have a Sign On ID and Access Code to login to  My Alabama Taxes. Pre-registration is not necessary to make a payment on an invoice or assessment.

New taxpayers, who have recently registered with the Alabama Secretary of State, will receive an Online Filing Information letter. The Online Filing Information letter is for “information purposes” and provides the taxpayer with a Sign On ID and Access Code which permits access to My Alabama Taxes.

  • Alabama Interactive – ALDOR will accept e-payments for estimated and automatic extension payments through Alabama Interactive. Visit Tax Estimation or Tax Extension .

Payments less than $750 not remitted electronically must be remitted with Form BIT-V. DO NOT MAIL FORM BIT-V IF THE PAYMENT IS REMITTED ELECTRONICALLY. To obtain Form BIT-V visit revenue.alabama.gov.

 

C-corporations, and those LLCs that have elected to file as a c-corporation, doing business in Alabama or deriving income from sources within Alabama, including income from property located in Alabama and on every corporation licensed or qualified to transact business in Alabama except for those corporations specifically exempted by §40-18-32.

Yes. If the corporation’s tax liability is $500 or more, quarterly estimated tax payments are required to be made by the 15th day of the 4th, 6th, 9th, and 12th months of the tax year. Please refer to Alabama Code Section 40-18-80.1 for details on the specific requirements.

Alabama Code § 40-18-31.2 creates the factor presence standard for business activity in the state to determine nexus for business income tax, business privilege tax and financial institution excise tax. The section stipulates that the threshold amounts may be adjusted periodically consistent with the Consumer Price Index.

A corporation is deemed to have “substantial nexus” for the tax period in which they exceed the following thresholds for Alabama:

For tax years January 1, 2015 – December 31, 2018:

  • $50,000 of property,
  • $50,000 of payroll,
  • $500,000 of sales, or
  • 25% of the total property, total payroll, or total sales.

 

For tax years beginning on or after January 1, 2019:

  • $54,000 of property,
  • $54,000 of payroll,
  • $538,000 of sales, or
  • 25% of the total property, total payroll, or total sales.

 

For tax years beginning on or after January 1, 2022:

  • $60,000 of property,
  • $60,000 of payroll,
  • $596,000 of sales, or
  • 25% of the total property, total payroll, or total sales.

 

Corporations organized in Alabama or commercially domiciled in this state have substantial nexus in Alabama.

If a corporation is not organized or commercially domiciled in Alabama, and the activities do not exceed the standard of “mere solicitation of sales” that fall under the protection of PL 86-272, the factor presence nexus standards established for tax years beginning January 1, 2015, forward will not apply.

For assistance in determining nexus and filing responsibilities of a corporation in Alabama, complete the nexus questionnaire online at nexus.revenue.alabama.gov.

For tax periods beginning before January 1, 1999 – No. Alabama’s income tax laws and rules specifically required each corporation to file a separate return with the department (§40-18-39(a) and Rules 810-3-39-.01).

For tax period beginning after December 31, 1998 – Yes. Alabama’s Tax Conformity Act (Act 98-502) allows an Alabama “affiliated group” to elect to file a consolidated Alabama tax return, provided the “group” files a consolidated federal return for the same taxable year. An “Alabama affiliated group” means a group of corporations that constitute an affiliated group as defined in 26 U.S.C. §1504, one or more members of which are subject to tax under §40-18-31.

For tax periods beginning after December 31, 2001 – Yes. Act 2001-1089(HB4) revised the Consolidated filing requirements in Alabama Code Section 40-18-39 for tax periods beginning after December 31, 2001. Alabama consolidated returns can only include Alabama “nexus” companies.

Each corporation included in the Alabama consolidated return must compute their Alabama taxable income on a separate company basis. Then, the taxable income of the Alabama group is combined to determine the tax due.

The consolidated filing fee is a maximum of $25,000 due by the extended due date of the return. To make the election, the Alabama Form 20C-CRE must be filed by the due date of the return, including extensions, for the first taxable year for which the election is applicable. The consolidated election is binding for 120 consecutive months (10 years).

Yes. The taxpayer can submit the Alabama Form PWR after paying all tax and interest due. The PWR does not guarantee relief of penalty. To obtain Form PWR, visit revenue.alabama.gov.

Yes. The taxpayer must submit Form 2220AL and the Federal Form 2220 with the return (Form 20C) when filed to compute the required payment and penalty. The taxpayer also has the option to compute their required quarterly installments using an approved federal method (annualized or seasonal). The Form 2220AL will not be accepted after the return (Form 20C) has been submitted.

Yes. Alabama’s net operating loss carry forward provision began with net operating losses incurred during a tax year beginning on or after January 1, 1984. Prior to this period, Alabama did not have a net operating loss provision. A net operating loss incurred during a tax year beginning on or after January 1, 1984, and before January 1, 1985, can be carried forward five years. A loss from a tax year beginning on or after January 1, 1985, can be carried forward 15 years. For tax years beginning on or after January 1, 1985, and before January 1, 1990, the net operating loss deduction was limited to $600,000 per year.

NOTE: For all tax periods beginning during calendar year 2001, Section 40-18-35.1 (Act 2001-1088 (HB2)) suspends net operating losses.

Yes. Charitable contributions are deductible to the extent deductible for federal income tax purposes under 26 U.S.C. §170.

No. Alabama law does not require the payment of a minimum corporate income tax.

No. Alabama law does not provide for the carry back of a net operating loss for corporations.

Yes. Federal income tax may be deducted for the taxable year in which paid or accrued, according to the method of accounting used in computing taxable income. The federal income tax allowable as a deduction is the net tax liability as accrued and subsequently paid, that is, the amount after subtracting all deductible and/or refundable credits.

When computing the federal income tax deduction for any taxable year for members of an affiliated group filing a consolidated federal income tax return, the consolidated FIT liability must be apportioned only among the members of the group that individually report positive federal taxable income. Each member is apportioned a share of the consolidated FIT based on a fraction, the numerator of which is the member’s positive federal taxable income and the denominator of which is the sum total federal taxable income of all members separately reporting positive federal taxable income (without regard to any election under 26 U.S.C. §1502) for its consolidated federal return.

Corporations which do business in Alabama are allowed to deduct federal income taxes attributable to their Alabama income (Code of Alabama, 1975, §40-18-35(a)(2), and Rule 810-3-35-.01(1)(b).