Flag_of_Alabama.svg
An official website of the Alabama State government.

The .gov means it's official

Government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on an official government site.

The site is secure

The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

The .gov means it's official

Government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on an official government site.

The site is secure

The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Legislative Oversight Committee

  • Legislative Oversight Committee

The Legislative Oversight Committee (LOC) on License Plates was created to oversee the implementation and administration of Article 2, Chapter 6 of Title 32, relating to “License Tags and Plates”. The LOC shall establish guidelines for the qualification of organizations which may sponsor a new or continued issuance of a license plate category or may benefit from that issuance.

General Procedures of the Legislative Oversight Committee on License Plates

Committee Roster

Voting Members:

Representative Margie Wilcox – Chair
District: Mobile
margie.wilcox@alhouse.gov
(334) 261-0577

Senator Jim McClendon – Vice Chair
District: Shelby, St. Clair, and Talladega
jimmcc@windstream.net
(334) 261-0789

Senator Bobby Singleton
District: Choctaw, Greene, Hale, Marengo, Pickens, Sumter and Tuscaloosa
bsingle362@gmail.com
(334) 261-0335

Senator Clyde Chambliss
District: Autauga, Chilton, Coosa, Elmore and Tallapoosa
clyde@clydechambliss.com
(334) 261-0883

Representative Anthony Daniels
District: Madison
AnthonyLDaniels@gmail.com
(334) 261-0522

Representative Dickie Drake
District: Jefferson and Shelby
dickiedrake45@gmail.com
(334) 261-0527

Judge Will Tate
Crenshaw County Probate Judge Alabama Probate Judges Association
willtate74@yahoo.com
(334) 566-1246

Joseph Cannon
Limestone County License Commissioner appointed by Presiding Officer of Senate
Joseph.Cannon@limestonecounty-al.gov
(256) 233-6430

Annie Wilson Sumter, County Tax Collector
Association of Alabama Tax Administrators
annie_taxcollector@yahoo.com
(205) 652-7286

Oline Price
Lee County Revenue Commissioner appointed by Speaker of the House
oprice@leeco.us
(334) 737-3655

Captain Jon Archer
Alabama Law Enforcement Agency
jon.archer@alea.gov
(334) 242-1377

Non-Voting Members:

Jay Starling, Director
Alabama Department of Revenue, Motor Vehicle Division
Jay.Starling@revenue.alabama.gov
(334) 242-9078

Tony Harris, Government Relations Manager
Alabama Department of Transportation
harrist@dot.state.al.us
(334) 242-6342

Bryan Hancock, Program Director – Manufacturing
Alabama Department of Corrections, Alabama Correctional Industries
Bryan.hancock@doc.alabama.gov
(334) 261-3653

Gina Shaffer
Secretary of the Senate
gina.shaffer@alsenate.gov
(334) 201-9265