阿拉巴马州的旗帜.svg
阿拉巴马州政府的一个官方网站。

.gov意味着它是官方的。

政府网站通常以.gov或.mil结尾。在分享敏感信息之前,请确保你是在一个官方的政府网站上。

该网站是安全的

https://,确保你正在连接到官方网站,并且你提供的任何信息都经过加密和安全传输。

.gov意味着它是官方的。

政府网站通常以.gov或.mil结尾。在分享敏感信息之前,请确保你是在一个官方的政府网站上。

该网站是安全的

https://,确保你正在连接到官方网站,并且你提供的任何信息都经过加密和安全传输。

致所有接受季度统一天然矿物税分配的县级委员会的通知

  • 商业和许可税
  • >
  • 致所有接受季度统一天然矿物税分配的县级委员会的通知
发布的。2019年1月17日

本通知的目的 本通知的目的是向接受统一天然矿物税分配的县提供重要信息。 的县提供重要信息,以加快每个季度收到这些资金的速度。 季度。

阿拉巴马州1975年法典第40-13-58条部分规定,从征收的所有收入中扣除用于支付开支的金额后 征收的所有收入减去用于支付管理和征收费用的金额,以及所有利息和罚金的一半。 管理和征收的费用以及所有利息和罚金的二分之一 税款的一半,应每季度汇给分割材料所在县的管理机构。 的管理机构。 季度结束后的60天内,将所有利息和罚款的一半汇给分割材料所在县的管理机构,并附上该部门编写的报告,详细说明 的报告。 从 从截至2019年3月31日的季度的统一天然矿物税分配开始 31日的季度分配开始,建议每个县选择以电子方式接收他们的 建议每个县选择通过 阿拉巴马州会计和资源系统(STAARS) 以电子方式接收季度付款

STAARS有助于加快资金的转移,减少邮寄和处理成本,并提高防损能力。 因此,请各县访问网站https://procurement.staars.alabama.gov/webapp/PRDVSS1X1/AltSelfService,并在你的STAARS帐户上选择EFT支付选项。 如果你对你的STAARS帐户有疑问,你应该联系STAARS服务台,电话是334-353-9000。 当选择了EFT选项后,STAARS将开始处理离职税的EFT支付,你将不再收到我们办公室的纸质支票。

一旦你更新了STAARS上的信息 一旦你更新了STAARS上的信息以便以电子方式接收资金,你将需要向本办公室提供一个电子邮件地址 的电子邮件地址,以便通常与您的授权令一起的季度报告也能以电子方式发送给您。 季度报告也可以通过电子方式发送给你。 该电子邮件地址可发送至anita.gregory@revenue.alabama.gov 或者您可以拨打下面的电话号码寻求帮助。

商业和执照税司
遣散费和执照科
P. O. Box 327560 Montgomery 36132-7560 334-353-7827.O. Box 327560
Montgomery, AL 36132-7560
334-353-7827, Option 5

点击这里下载本通知的.pdf版本。

Flag_of_Alabama.svg
An official website of the Alabama State government.

The .gov means it's official

Government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on an official government site.

The site is secure

The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

The .gov means it's official

Government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on an official government site.

The site is secure

The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

NOTICE To All County Commissions Receiving Quarterly Uniform Natural Minerals Tax Distributions

  • Business & License Tax
  • >
  • NOTICE To All County Commissions Receiving Quarterly Uniform Natural Minerals Tax Distributions
Posted: January 17, 2019

The purpose of this notice is to provide important information to counties receiving Uniform Natural Mineral Tax Distributions that will expedite the receipt of these funds each quarter.

Section 40-13-58, Code of Alabama 1975,states in part that all revenues collected from the tax levied less an amount to cover the expenses of administration and collection and one-half of all interest and penalties collected shall be remitted quarterly to the governing body of the county from which the severed material was severed within 60 days following the end of a calendar quarter along with a report prepared by the department detailing how the amount remitted was determined.  Beginning with the Uniform Natural Mineral Tax distribution for the quarter ending March 31, 2019, it is recommended that each county choose the option to receive their quarterly payment electronically via the State of Alabama Accounting and Resource System (STAARS). 

STAARS helps to expedite the transfer of funds, reduces mailing and processing costs and improves loss prevention.  Therefore, it is requested that each county visit the website at https://procurement.staars.alabama.gov/webapp/PRDVSS1X1/AltSelfService and choose the EFT payment option on your STAARS account.  If you have questions concerning your STAARS account, you should contact the STAARS Helpdesk at 334-353-9000.  When the EFT option is chosen, STAARS will begin processing EFT disbursements for the severance tax and you will no longer receive a paper check from our office.

Once you update the information on STAARS to receive funds electronically, you will need to provide this office with an email address so that the quarterly reports that usually accompany your warrant may also be sent to you electronically.  The email address may be sent to anita.gregory@revenue.alabama.gov or you may call the telephone number below for assistance.

Business and License Tax Division
Severance and License Section
P. O. Box 327560
Montgomery, AL 36132-7560
334-353-7827, Option 5

Click here to download a .pdf version of this notice.